Presentation Research Shenanigans

2015-11-04 16.23.09

Our presentation team, Michelle, Megan and Dervla, came together to work on our presentation on Massimo Vignelli and David Carson. I came in early and gathered all of the books on the two graphic designers and brought them into one of the secluded Quiet Rooms that that we were able to work together in peace and without distraction. We all grabbed a book and jotted down important details that we found on both Massimo Vignelli and David Carson, discussing if it should be part of the presentation.

It was really interesting learning about Massimo Vignelli and David Carson, they both were very different as Vignelli likes to keep his graphic design minimalistic while Carson loves to go all out bringing a chaotic-ness to his graphic design.

I am actually really scared about the presentation, my anxiety is running on high and it makes it hard to think clearly and focus. I really do not want to let my team down so I’m hoping that we can practice the presentation a few times so that I have a lesser chance to screw up or look as if I don’t care, which is sometimes the result because I’m trying to hide that I’m freaking out on the inside. WISH US LUCK.

Leave a Reply

